ARUNACHAL PRADESH MEDICAL COUNCIL HQ.: NAHARLAGUN ARUNACHAL PRADESH

No. APMC-60/2019 (2)

Dated Naharlagun, the 1st April, 2019.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by the Rule 15 of the Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council Rules 2006, the Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council hereby appoint an Academic Committee with effect from 14th March, 2019 to 1st March, 2024 or till further order with the following, namely:

1. Dr. Paramasivam Jayakumar - Chairman

Member, Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council

2. Dr.Lobsang Tsetim - Member

Member, Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council

3 Dr. Tabu Muri - Member

Member, Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council

Co-opted member(s) in the Committee can be included from the list of doctors registered with Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council, if felt expedient to do so by the Committee, with prior approval of the President, APMC.

Terms of Reference:-

- 1. The Academic Committee, APMC shall empower to amend the Guidelines for conducting CME Programme and Accreditation of CME Credit Hours for modern scientific system of medicine practitioners (allopath) from time to time if it felt expedient to do so to implement in the State of Arunachal Pradesh.
- 2. The Academic Committee, APMC will decide on all CME proposals and matters relating thereto.
- 3. The Academic Committee, APMC shall look into all Academic matters.
- 4. Registrar cum Secretary, Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council shall assist the Academic Committee in all matters relating thereto.
- 5. Registrar cum Secretary, APMC will act as a convener of the meeting and convene meeting with prior approval of the Chairman of the Academic Committee, APMC whenever CME proposal received for accreditation or matter relating to academic in which Academic Committee decision will be required.
- 6. The Registrar cum Secretary shall present in all meeting and perform all duties as assign to him by the Academic Committee relating to the subject.

This supersedes earlier notification No.APMC-33/2016, dated 28th

August, 2018.

Sd/- Dr. R.D. Khrime
President
Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council
Naharlagun

No. APMC-60/2019 (2)

Dated Naharlagun, the 1st April, 2019

Copy to:-

- 1. The President, APMC and Director Medical Education, T&R, A.P.
- 2. The Vice President, APMC and Joint Director of Health Services (P&D), Naharlagun, A.P.
- 3. The Chairman, Academic Committee, APMC.
- 4. All Members, Academic Committee, APMC.
- 5. All Members of the Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council.
- 6. The Director, TRIHMS, Naharlagun, A.P.
- 7. The President/ Secretary, Arunachal Pradesh Doctors Association, A.P, Naharlagun.
- 8. The President/ Secretary, IMA, Arunachal Pradesh Branch, Naharlagun, A.P.
- 9. All concerned
- 10. Office copy.

(Dr. Mika Umpo) **Registrar cum Secretary**Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council

Naharlagun